A A A

Europe

The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Robin Albrecht
Germany
Architectural Studies
The Chinese University of Hong Kong allows me to combine two of my major interests: exploring Hong Kong and China’s cultures and preparing for my future professional goals by studying Architecture. The fast pace of change in Hong Kong’s infrastructure makes it a great place to study Architecture. It’s so fascinating to see how much can change in as little as one year. Furthermore, CUHK’s environment also allows me to improve my skills in Cantonese – and to dabble in Putonghua.

After finishing my education, I would like to continue working in Asia to participate in its on-going evolution. Therefore, I believe that studying Architecture at CUHK in “Asia’s World City” is preparing me very well to achieve my goals!
Go to top
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Noa Mimi Martine NEDERPELT
Netherlands
BBA in Global Business
Hong Kong seems like, as my European high school classmates would put it, ‘an interesting choice’ for someone to pursue a university degree. Born in the Netherlands but raised in Spain, I grew up in a multicultural environment with a Venezuelan-Dutch mother and a Dutch-German father, and therefore coming to study in Asia was not an irrational choice.

HKUST provides endless opportunities to all students such as internships, undergraduate research program and entrepreneurship training. Working for startups was a true highlight of my first semester. It allowed me to polish the skills needed in a corporate environment and I was able to work closely with the founders. The last startup I worked with became hugely successful, raising over 1 million USD on Kickstarter, and catapulted me into a world of connections and career opportunities. Take full advantage of opportunities that come your way, as you will reap the benefits far into the future.

If you wish to become a world citizen, HKUST is the place to go. Hong Kong itself is a melting pot of cultures that all contribute to the unique flavor of your university experience. I am so blessed to be a representative of this incredible university. It allowed me to grow and mould into the person I am today, and my pride in HKUST will only strengthen over time.
Go to top
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Thomas Rohit NARAYANA SWAMY
France
BSc in Individualized Interdisciplinary Major (Bionics)
Firstly, why HKUST? To be honest it wasn’t really my first choice personally, but my parents thought that it would be a wonderful experience for me, discovering a new culture, new place and so far they have not been wrong. I’m currently studying BSc in Bionics. What is bionics? Bionics or bio-mechatronics is a very specific field. It is the interdisciplinary study of biology, mechanics, electronics and control. HKUST gave me this wonderful opportunity to tailor-make my own program to my specific interests. I initially came to HKUST in the hope of studying mechanical engineering but luckily for me I heard of this new program called IIM (Individualized Interdisciplinary Major), and with the support of professors and the school I was able to turn my interests to something I actually enjoy learning. I highly recommend the IIM program to anyone who has any specific interests in mind and vouch for HKUST’s supportive environment.
Go to top
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
RETTIG, Lea Andrea
Germany
PhD in Environmental Science, Policy and Management
Having completed my Bachelor’s degree in Switzerland, I decided to pursue a master’s program in Environmental Science and Management at HKUST because of the diverse structure, openness to different backgrounds and the unique cultural insight Hong Kong offers. And I enjoyed the program very much, therefore I decided to further study its PhD program in order to gain an even deeper understanding and do research for certain environmental issues. My research allows me to understand more how environmental and sustainability issues can be integrated into the business world, which is my original field of interest and will surely prove very useful once applied in the future. The program is multi-faceted and has a good balance between pursuing own research, as well as attending courses, workshops and seminars. Also, experiencing studies in such a new cultural environment has very much broadened my own horizon and given me invaluable cultural knowledge and understanding which are always useful in understanding the world we live in and can aid in understanding one another better.

Pursuing my PhD studies in Hong Kong has been a challenging but also a very enriching experience for me and I would definitely recommend HKUST for students aspiring to start their new adventure in Hong Kong. It has truly been an eye-opening experience for me so far.
Go to top
Lingnan University
MARKU Ylber
Albania
Doctor of Philosophy in History
When I first came to Hong Kong as a PhD student in Lingnan, I did not know much about the University and the city. It resulted in a wonderful life experience in a city that reflects the world and a university that embodies the best of the liberal arts philosophy. In Lingnan, learning and teaching go hand in hand, and the close supervision makes the research process a unique path towards success.
Go to top
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Kristina Braun
Germany
Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Hotel Management
I have been studying and living in Hong Kong since 2011, I love this city because no one judges you, you can be whoever you want to be! I I love the mix between city and country life!

What I really like about being a PolyU student is that we are like a family. I always meet the same people in campus. After some times, we become very close friends. We share food, culture and passion. One of the most enjoyable moment of the day is to chill with my friends at the café near library.
Go to top
Savannah College of Art and Design (Hong Kong)
Amandine Piras
France
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Advertising
Born in France, Ms. Amandine Piras arrived in Hong Kong when she was 3 years old and attended went to FIS (French International School). Amandine spent time in Taipei to further improve her Mandarin skills and is now studying at SCAD Hong Kong as an advertising major with a graphic design minor.

During Amandine’s very first year at SCAD, she won the second runner-up award for A-Fontane duvet design competition, and she has continued to achieve things she didn’t realize she was capable of doing. During summer 2015, a design competition with CSL Mobile Limited was organized through the SCAD Collaborative Learning Center (CLC); she and her team partner obtained second place for their submission to the interactive activity challenge. Recently, Amandine was chosen to be a peer tutor at SCAD, which she considers a rewarding job helping her peers in everything from critique, concepting, public speaking, and presentations to design software like Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign.

Since September 2016, Amandine has been interning for Geometry Global, the activation branch of award-winning advertising agency Ogilvy and Mathers. She has been working part-time at the agency while continuing her full-time studies where she aced all her classes. Her internship will end in March (though they have offered to keep her longer), as she will leave for the US. Her plan is to then find work in Paris probably with the same agency, so as to obtain a competitive edge in her field.
Go to top
The University of Hong Kong
Timo Heinonen
Finland
Travelling around the world and meeting new friends
Hi! I’m Timo Heinonen from Finland. I joined HKU as an undergraduate in 2008 and I am now pursuing research as a Master's student.

After high school I wanted to broaden my horizons, experience something new and different. Given the region's cultural appeal, I was especially interested in studying in East Asia. Thanks to its geographical location at the heart of Asia and international atmosphere with English as the medium of instruction, I finally chose to study at HKU.

My advice to incoming students is that you will get more out of your study experience if you are willing to engage in local Hong Kong culture and lifestyle. In addition, although studying is important, try to join some of the university's varied extra-curricular programmes, including internships, workshops, and service trips. Some of my most memorable experiences have been the various off-campus learning programmes I have joined. For example, in my freshman year I did an internship in Ghana; in my second year I joined a programme run in cooperation with Harvard students and sponsored by HKU's Office of International Student Exchange (OISE); and in my third year I went to Beijing for exchange, also made possible by OISE. While I was expecting only to see greater China when I first moved to Hong Kong, these programmes have enabled me to travel around the world and meet new friends I wouldn't have come across in any other circumstances.


Timo Heinonen
Go to top
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Jeremie Plane
France
Programme: Bachelor of Business Administration in Global Business
Jeremie Plane I always wanted to study abroad but wasn’t happy with the usual 1-semester exchange, so I decided to do the whole degree overseas right after I graduated from my Baccalauréat. I was considering the UK and North America until I visited Hong Kong and decided that was the place. I cannot begin to tell you how much I have learnt during the past 2 years in this ever-exciting city.

Coming to Hong Kong for my university studies has been, and still is a life-changing experience – one that I would recommend to anyone who has a large ambition and an open mind.

Ever since I arrived at HKUST, there have been ups and downs but my experience here has never been boring. I worked hard during my first semester and had to juggle my time between leisure, sports, and the university library! The result was worth it: I retained my scholarship and managed to transfer to my current program. Thereafter it became easier as I understood the system better and had more freedom to choose my courses. Now, I am easily managing my studies, leisure time and even a part-time job.

Being an international student from France, there were initially many things I had to adjust to. The competitive academic environment at HKUST challenges you to work hard, and expectedly I had to adapt to the cultural environment here (which is very different from home!). But these are also the challenges that make my experience here worthwhile – as they say, no pain, no gain. Besides, for all these challenges, I am privileged to meet a diverse community of students, faculty and staff members here, pick up some Cantonese and Putonghua language skills, and gain a substantial network which really helps my future prospects in this exciting region.

So, even though it was not apparent to me at first, coming to Hong Kong to study at HKUST turned out to be one of the best decisions I made. I would encourage anyone who can to seize this opportunity!
Go to top
Lingnan University
Veronika Ilavska
Slovakia
Programme: Bachelor of Social Sciences (Honours)
I truly value every day of my current studies at Lingnan as I made the right choice of pursuing my studies here. The wide variety of courses taught by professionals who are also dedicated teachers. The enormous amount of outside classroom opportunities for further development and career preparation have contributed to my opinion. Moreover, I have got to know here a lot of interesting people from different cultures and that makes my social life very interesting and enjoyable! Veronika Ilavska
Go to top
Hong Kong Baptist University
Emma Mariani
Italy
Programme: MSc Business Management
Since I was a child I’ve always loved travelling and experiencing different cultures, exploring the world outside of my usual comfort zone. This passion and my predisposition to foreign languages contributed to my decision to study Chinese and English language with international relations at University. This path eventually led me to move to Guangzhou, China where I attended a local University for a year to improve my Chinese proficiency.

I immediately felt at home and I started to explore this incredible culture which is so different from mine but at the same time extremely intriguing. Although initially my plan was to return to Italy in order to pursue my master degree at the end of my period of studying abroad, soon I realized that I wanted to stay and complete my postgraduate education here.

During the time I spent in mainland China I had the opportunity to visit Hong Kong on several occasions, and I felt immediately attracted to this incredible city. HK’s international environment with people from every part of the globe makes this place a melting pot of cultures. This unique mixture of West and East makes it a perfect place for western expats who are willing to study and work in Asia. Moreover, I decided to study here in Hong Kong because of two factors of big relevance to me: first, it allows me to have a very high quality of education and secondly remaining in Asia, which is the part of the world where I would like to start and build my career and life.

When it came to choosing the field of study for my master degree, I decided to give my education a different direction by undertaking a master's degree in disciplines which are different to my undergraduate studies. I hope that this strategic move will allow me to expand my career choices and improve my chances for a successful life in the future. Once I decided that I wanted to study business management, I started to research the perfect university to attend: I was immediately attracted to Hong Kong Baptist University, in particular to its MScBM program as it offers a complete overview of many key subjects that are absolutely essential for a successful career in a business environment. I must say that all my expectations of the MScBM have been met and even exceeded due to excellent teaching methods and relevant content taught.

What I did not expect, however, is the huge number of opportunities that the university offers: from workshops with industry professionals, recruitment talks with a range of corporations to entrepreneurship training. Not to mention all the extracurricular activities such as the possibility of joining different clubs or sports teams, and many activities such as races, dinners with international students, networking events, festivals etc.

Choosing Hong Kong Baptist University for my masters abroad was a great choice, introducing me to a reality that I would not have otherwise had access to. I am growing as a person, getting to know a diverse bunch of people and enhancing my career at the same time.

Hong Kong is definitely the place to be: it's an exciting city in the heart of Asia where everything is moving fast and forward, and living here means being an active part of this process! I think HKBU is the ideal place to start your life here, as the university celebrates diversity in all its forms and is an excellent education provider.
Go to top
Hong Kong Baptist University
CHMIELINSKI Michal Lukasz
United Kingdom
Programme: MSc Business Management
Originally, I come from Poland but I completed my bachelor's degree in London, where I also participated in a year-long study abroad in New York. My degree was complemented with internships in corporations like Airbus and Siemens and upon graduation, I worked for a German start-up in Frankfurt. Despite those diverse experiences, I was still unsure what to do next, hence why I decided to continue my education at the masters level.

I chose to study in Hong Kong for my MSc Business Management as I felt that in my case, moving abroad would have a much greater impact on my personal development and career prospects. From my past experiences, I knew that such a decision to “get out of my comfort zone” provides great life lessons. Living, working and studying abroad develops a wide range of soft skills and helps us to become more adaptable, mature and flexible.

Hong Kong is a truly special place and now that I live here I really understand why it's often described as “where east meets west”. Here, you can live a typical Asian life, but if you start to miss a little bit of London or New York, it only takes around 15 min journey on the MTR to Central where you will have that western lifestyle back!

For business master’s students, Hong Kong offers endless opportunities to enhance career prospects as it is a home to many top western and eastern companies. Full-time international students can benefit from Hong Kong’s current immigration policy which enables you to stay here for one additional year after graduation. Essentially you can start your career here, even without the knowledge of the local language as most of the companies conduct their business in English.

Not to mention entrepreneurship opportunities offered through various government initiatives as well as different accelerators which run in partnership with companies like Alibaba and Lenovo. Purpose-built complexes like Cyberport serve as a perfect place where startups can grow. With different levels of funding provided you can really make your idea a reality! The best thing is, you don't need to be a local to apply, most of schemes accept applications from different nationalities.

The key aspect that attracted me to Hong Kong Baptist University is the impressive triple accreditation for its Business School. My course offers a range of elective classes from Big Data, Entrepreneurship to a Business field trip to Korea. The abundance of different workshops ranging from employability, mentorship programmes and company visits reflect the level of support offered by the School of Business. No wonder HKBU Business School has recently entered the Top 100 Management League by FT.com

In my opinion, Hong Kong is a great place for a postgraduate study abroad. I hope that the outlined examples of the opportunities here will help you make a decision. But I strongly recommend you to consider this place for your next move!
Veronika Ilavska
Go to top

A A A

欧洲

香港中文大学
Robin Albrecht
德国
建筑研究学士
香港中文大学让我可以结合我的两个兴趣:探索香港与中国文化和修读建筑去为我未来的目标作准备。香港的基建设施变化急速,是一个研究建筑的好地方。短短一年时间已见到不少转变,实在非常有趣。此外,中大也让我的广东话得到改善,同时涉猎普通话。

毕业後,我想继续留在亚洲工作,见证其持续不断的演变。因此,我相信在“亚洲国际都会”学习建筑,能为我的目标作好准备!
回到页顶
香港科技大学
Noa Mimi Martine NEDERPELT
荷兰
工商管理学士(环球商业管理)
就像我的欧洲高中同学所言,香港似乎是升读大学的「有趣」选择。生於荷兰,长於西班牙,我在一个多元文化的环境中长大,我有个委内瑞拉及荷兰籍的母亲和荷兰及德国籍的父亲,因此来亚洲读书不算是个不合理的选择。

科大为学生提供无限机会,如实习丶本科研究课程和创业培训。在创业公司工作是我第一个学期的精彩之处。这些经验有助提升我在企业环境中所需的工作技能,我亦能够与创办人紧密合作。我最後一间合作的创业公司办得非常成功,它在Kickstarter筹得超过100万美元,并把我带向一个与人连系和充满就业机会的世界。只要好好把握迎面而来的机会,你的将来必会获益。

如果你想成为世界公民,科大是你要去的地方。香港本身就是一个文化大熔炉,各种文化都为你的大学生活带来独特风味。我很幸运能成为这所出色大学的代表。它使我成为今日的我,我对科大的自豪感与日俱增。
回到页顶
香港科技大学
Thomas Rohit NARAYANA SWAMY
法国
跨学科自主选修课程学士 (仿生学)
首先,为什麽要选择科大?说实话,这不是我个人的第一选择。可是我的父母认为,能够认识新文化丶新地方,对我来说会是个美好经历,而到目前为止,他们都没有说错。我在攻读仿生学理学士学位。什麽是仿生学?仿生学或生物机电是个非常专门的领域,是生物学丶力学丶电子学和控制学的跨学科研究。科大给了我这个绝妙的机会,让我根据个人的兴趣度身定做自己的课程。我最初来到科大,是希望修读机械工程,但幸运的是我知道这个称为IIM(跨学科自主选修课程)的新课程,在教授和学校的支持下,能够把我的兴趣转化为喜爱的学科。我极力推荐这个IIM课程给所有有特定兴趣的人,并以科大强力的支援环境作保证。
回到页顶
香港科技大学
RETTIG, Lea Andrea
德国
环境科学丶政策与管理博士
在瑞士完成本科课程後,我决定到科大修读环境科学与管理的硕士课程,因为香港拥有多元化的环境,对不同背景的人士持开放态度,并具有独特的文化洞察力。我非常喜欢这个课程,所以决定进一步修读其博士课程,以更深入了解某些环境问题,并对其进行研究。研究使我进一步理解如何将环境和可持续发展等议题融入商业世界,这是我最初的兴趣范围,未来一旦应用,肯定会非常有用。该课程是多方面的,而我在研究丶上课丶参与工作坊和研讨会之间取得很好的平衡。此外,我在一个新的文化环境中学习,视野开阔了,也得到了无价的文化知识和理解,有助於认识我们居住的世界和促进彼此了解。

在香港修读博士学位,既具挑战性,亦丰富了我的经验。我绝对会为有兴趣来港探索新事物的同学推荐香港科技大学。到目前为止,我觉得这是一次让我大开眼界的经历。
回到页顶
岭南大学
MARKU Ylber
阿尔巴尼亚
历史哲学博士
刚来到香港成为岭南博士生时,我对这所大学和这个城市都不太了解。置身在这个反映世界的城市和这所最能体现博雅哲学的大学之中,我获得美好的生活经验。在岭大,教与学相结合,教授密切的督导使研究得以迈向成功。
回到页顶
香港理工大学
Kristina Braun
德国
酒店业管理(荣誉)理学士
自2011年起,我一直在香港读书和生活,我爱这个城市,因为在这里没有人会批判你,你可以活出自己!我喜欢结合城市和乡村的生活!

我非常喜欢当个理大学生,因为大家就像个家庭。我总在校园里遇见熟悉的面孔。过了一段时间,彼此成为非常亲密的朋友。我们分享食物丶文化和热情。每天最令我愉快的时刻,就是在图书馆附近的咖啡厅和朋友联谊欢聚。
回到页顶
萨凡纳艺术设计大学(香港)
Amandine Piras
法国
广告美术学士
生於法国,Amandine Piras 3岁来港,於法国国际学校就读。Amandine後来到台北提升自己的普通话能力,现於香港萨凡纳艺术设计大学(萨凡纳)主修广告,副修平面设计。

於萨凡纳修读的第一年,Amandine赢得雅芳婷羽绒被设计大赛的季军 。她继续去实现自己从没想过能做到的事情。2015年夏天,香港移动通讯有限公司和萨凡纳艺术设计大学实践学习中心合办了一个设计比赛。她与组员获得互动活动挑战的第二名。最近,Amandine被选为萨凡纳的同侪辅导员。她把这份工作视为奖励,让她从批判丶概念丶公开演讲及演示到用於设计的软件(例如Adobe Illustrator丶Photoshop和InDesign)等不同方面帮助同侪。

自2016年9月,Amandine一直在屡获殊荣的广告公司──奥美公关的分公司Geometry Global实习。她在修读全日制课程的同时,一直在该公司从事兼职工作,而学习成绩一直卓越。因为她将要到美国,她的实习在3月份便结束,虽然公司已提出挽留)。她打算在巴黎的同一公司找工作,以善用她在该行业的优势。
回到页顶
香港大学
Timo Heinonen
芬兰
周游列国和结交新朋友
大家好!我是来自芬兰的Timo Heinonen。我在2008年成为了港大的本科生,现在修读硕士课程,继续我的研究。

中学以后,我渴望拓阔视野,有新奇的体验。这个地区的独特文化,令我对东亚研究有着浓厚的兴趣。香港大学不但位于亚洲的心脏,同时亦面向国际,加上以英语授课,使我最终选择了香港大学。

我建议即将来港的新生主动融入本地的文化和生活方式,你会从中学习到最多。读书固然重要,不过亦应参与大学不同的课外活动,包括实习、工作坊和服务之旅。我不少宝贵的回忆也是从校园外的课程取得。例如,在港首年我到了加纳实习;大学二年级参与了由港大国际学生事务处赞助,与哈佛学生合办的活动;大学三年级时透过国际学生事务处前往北京交流。当我最初抵达香港时,期待体验中华文化,令我意想不到的是这些课程让我四周游历,和认识在其他情况下不会遇上的新朋友。


Timo Heinonen
回到页顶
香港科技大学
Jeremie Plane
法国
课程: 工商管理学士(环球商业管理)
Jeremie Plane 我一直渴望到外国留学,而不只是一个学期的交流。因此,我取得中学文凭后,便决定出国攻读学位。我原来考虑的是英国或北美,后来去了香港旅游,便决定要在这里读书。过去两年,我在这个充满活力的城市所学到的东西是不可言喻的。

到香港读大学对我来说是一个脱胎换骨的经验──我会推荐予任何有抱负和能接受新思想的人。

我抵达科大后遇到不少起伏得失,但这里的经历却是永不枯燥的。第一个学期时,我努力学习,尽力平衡玩乐、运动和上大学图书馆的时间。努力是值得的,我继续考获奖学金,把学分转至我现在修读的课程。此后,我逐渐掌握制度的运作,选修科目时的自由就更大了。现在,我能轻易平衡学习、娱乐,甚至一份兼职工作。

我是来自法国的留学生,起初需要适应的事物很多。科大竞争激烈的学习环境令你付出很大的努力,而我还要同时适应与法国文化很不一样的本地文化!不过这些挑战正是我在这里累积的宝贵经验──俗语有云,一分耕耘、一分收获。除了这些挑战,我还认识到这里背景不同的学生与教职员,学习了广东话和普通话,建立了一个广大的网络,对我将来在令人兴奋的亚洲区发展很有帮助。

虽然到香港读书的好处起初并不是显而易见,选择在科大读书却是我人生最好的决定之一。我定会鼓励其他人把握这个机会!
回到页顶
岭南大学
Veronika Ilavska
斯洛伐克
课程: 社会科学学士(荣誉)学位课程
我非常之珍惜在岭南读书的每一天,来到这里进修是正确的选择。专业和用心的老师教授各式各样的科目。在课室外亦有大量的机会,为发展潜能和事业作准备。再者,我认识了很多来自不同文化,十分有趣的人,我十分享受精彩的社交生活。 Veronika Ilavska
回到页顶
香港浸会大学
Emma Mariani
意大利
商业管理理学硕士
我自幼喜欢周游列国和体验不同地方的文化,探索自己的舒适圈以外的世界。自己对外语的热忱,促使我於大学修读中英文及国际关系。这条梦想之路最终把我带到中国广州。我在那里的本地大学留学了一年,以改善我的中文能力。

我很快适应了广州的生活,并开始探索这个与我家乡文化大相径庭,却又奇妙有趣的城市。我原本打算留学完毕後回到意大利继续深造,攻读硕士学位;但很快我就发现自己想要留在中国,并在这里完成我的研究生课程。

在中国大陆留学期间,我曾数次到访香港,立刻就被这不可思议的城市深深吸引着:来自世界各地的人才云集在香港这个国际环境,各地文化共冶一炉;这里中西文化汇聚,十分适合想在亚洲学习及工作的西方人。除此以外,还有另外两个原因,让我决定要在香港学习。其一,香港提供水准极高的教育。其二,我希望可以留在我心仪的亚洲开拓及建立事业和生活。

当我要选择硕士学位的研究范畴时,我决定去攻读与我的学士课程截然不同的学科,希望这一个策略可以扩阔我的就业选择,让我未来的人生更成功。我选择攻读商业管理,於是开始研究哪一所大学最适合我。香港浸会大学深深地吸引着我,她提供的商业管理理学硕士课程(MScBM),涵盖了许多重点学科,这些学科对在商业环境开创成功事业举足轻重。

MScBM课程的教学方法卓越,课程内容实用,这一切满足了丶甚至超越了我对MScBM的所有期望。

大学所提供的大量机遇,倒是出乎了我的意料,当中包括与业内专业人士交流的工作坊丶由不同企业提供的就业讲座丶企业家训练班,以至不同学会及运动队的所有课外活动,还有跑步比赛丶国际交流生晚餐丶交流会,和各种节庆等等。

在香港浸会大学就读硕士课程是个明智选择。这里为我带来了十分难得的体验,除了促进我的个人成长,也让我广交来自五湖四海的益友,同时使我的事业更上一层楼。

香港绝对是必去之地:这个城市位於亚洲的中心,充满惊喜,步伐急速而总不停步,在这里生活,就是要成为这里的活跃份子!而香港浸会大学在各方面都欢迎多样化的元素,亦是优秀的教育机构,是开展香港生活的理想起点。
回到页顶
香港浸会大学
CHMIELINSKI Michal Lukasz
英国
商业管理理学硕士
我是在波兰出生的,但後来我在伦敦完成了学士学位,期间也曾到纽约留学一年。在攻读学位课程时,我曾在一些公司里实习,例如空中巴士和西门子。毕业後,我在德国法兰克福的一家初创企业里工作。虽然我拥有不同的经验,我仍然不能确定下一步应该怎麽走。所以,我决定继续我的学业,攻读硕士学位。

我选择在香港修读工商管理理学硕士,是因为我认为前往海外对我的个人发展和就业前景,都会有较大的影响。我过往的经验让我明白「走出安全区」这个决定,能给予我人生中宝贵的一课。在海外生活丶工作和学习,让我们发展出各样软技能,帮助我们成为一个更具适应力丶更成熟和更懂得随机应变的人。

香港真的是一个十分特别的地方,而现在身处这地,我才真正明白,为甚麽她经常被形容为中西文化汇聚的城市。在这里,你可以过着典型的亚洲生活,但当你开始有点儿想念伦敦或纽约时,只需大约15分钟的车程,乘搭港铁,便能前往中环,重拾西方的生活!

作为一个商科硕士学生,香港为我提供了无穷无尽的机会,以开拓就业前景。这里汇聚了众多西方和东方的公司。全日制的海外学生受惠於香港现时的入境政策,在毕业後,可逗留多一年的时间。基本上你可以在此开展你的事业,大部分的公司都是以英语来处理业务,所以你甚至不需要懂得本地的语言。

不同的政府措施以及与亚里巴巴和联想等公司合作的加速器支援计划,亦造就了创业的机会。一些推动创新工业的建设,如数码港,是初创企业发展的理想地方。支援计划提供不同级别的资金,定能助你梦想成真!最棒的是,即使你不是本地人也可以报名,大多数的计划都接受来自不同国籍的人申请。

香港浸会大学最吸引我的,是令人赞叹的商学院三重认证。我就读的课程,包含一连串的选修科,从大数据丶创业,到前往韩国的商务实地考察。琳琅满目的工作坊,由就业丶师友计划,以至参观企业,都能反映商学院提供的优质支援。难怪,浸大商学院最近打进了金融时报的百大管理硕士课程排行榜。

我认为香港是一个十分适合海外学生到来攻读研究院课程的地方。我希望以上概述的各种机会,将会帮助你作出决定。而我会强烈推荐你考虑这个地方,作为你的下一步!
Veronika Ilavska
回到页顶