A A A

America

Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (VTC)
Lucas Peralta
Chile
Higher Diploma in Games and Animation
Lucas Peralta "Coming to Hong Kong has been a truly life-changing experience. It has exposed me to Chinese marketing culture and to live in one of Asia’s most vibrant, cosmopolitan cities. Indeed, the VTC’s programmes really match my interests and they also meet market needs. I think the VTC is the best choice for me."
Go to top
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
NICOL, Alexander William
United States
PhD in Bioengineering
It is my pleasure to pursue PhD studies in Hong Kong and at HKUST. Hong Kong is an amazing city with a vibrant nightlife, cosmopolitan cityscape and beautiful natural scenery. It is located at the heart of Asia and gateway to China, where I can attend to many international and regional research conferences easily. I can’t think of any other universities in Hong Kong or the world where you can go hiking in the mountains before class, work with the brightest students in Asia, network with the world’s top researchers and then relax after a hard day’s work by fishing in the ocean at night. I also appreciate the HK PhD Fellowship given by the HK Government, which allows me to enjoy conducting research without any financial worries. NICOL, Alexander William
Go to top
Hong Kong Baptist University
Loin Huang
Brazil
Information System and E-Business Management
Loin Huang(Second row second from right) I am in year 2 studying Information System and E-Business Management. When I was in year 1, it was really hard for me to adapt to the new environment that is full of pressure and fast speed. Sometimes I feel lonely when not having classes. Luckily, I soon joined a club called Sports Climbing Club. They took me to some places in Hong Kong that I had never heard of. It was pretty good experience. Of course, I also got a lot of help from the International Office, especially during the International Festival, me and my friends were in charge of the “Brazil Booth” promoting the Brazilian culture to other students. We prepared a lot of food and drinks. It was great fun!
Go to top
City University of Hong Kong
Bryce Hartley
Laguna Beach, California USA
Programme: Bachelor of Arts in Linguistics and Language Technology
One of the most beneficial things I have done at CityU is joining the English Debate Team. It has given me so many opportunities to meet fascinating people here at CityU, in other universities in Hong Kong and all around the world. Also, it has made a big impact on my public speaking skills and ability to use logic and reason. I was lucky enough to go to a debate tournament with our CityU team in Tokyo, which allowed me to see a new city and bond with my teammates. So my advice would be get involved on campus, there are so many great societies, clubs and teams!

When I first came to Hong Kong two years ago it was love at first sight. Everything about this bustling mega-city enticed me. I think it's one of the few places in the world where you have such a highly developed urban life and nature side-by-side. Within 30 minutes of Central there are so many islands, beaches and hiking trails it's hard to imagine the chaos of the city center is so nearby. It's this duality that brought me here and continues to amaze me.
Bryce Hartley
Go to top
The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts
John Clifford
USA
Programme: Diploma in Performing Arts (Cantonese Opera)
John Clifford I am taking a two-year Diploma in Performing Arts (Cantonese Opera) at the Academy. Shortly after beginning my college career, I decided to come to the Academy to pursue my dream of becoming a Cantonese opera accompanist. I aim to learn traditional Cantonese opera accompaniment skills, where musicians need to improvise according to the acting on stage. Hong Kong is one of the best places in the world place to pick up such skills.

At the age of 12, I went to a Mid-Autumn Festival fair in Boston’s Chinatown where I saw the Erxian and Gaohu, Chinese stringed instruments, and could not take my eyes off them. In the last ten years, I have continued to learn through both self study as well as by spending time at Cantonese opera studios in Boston, New York and Toronto. I hope that one day I will be a concertmaster, teacher and eventually a publisher of books on Cantonese opera music, thus helping preserve this ancient tradition.
Go to top
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Rebecca Kundrik
Canada
Programme: Bachelor of Science in Mathematics
"I’m from sleepy Lethbridge, Alberta and to put it mildly, Hong Kong was a completely new environment for me. The University has challenged me through its rigorous academic program, changed my perceptions of the world through its diverse student body and faculty, and led me to become a more flexible person as I have adapted to a new way of life. And there is still more to come. I look forward to the exchange program with the top universities around the world, research opportunities, and a chance to begin my career in one of the most dynamic cities in the world." Rebecca Kundrik
Go to top
Lingnan University
Fernando Sasso Guerena
Mexico
Programme: Bachelor of Social Sciences (Honours)
Fernando Sasso Guerena Personally, people from Hong Kong have proved to be unexpectedly friendly and thoroughly respectful. I have come across incredible students with very diverse perspectives of the world we live in, and Lingnan has offered the necessary platforms for international students to share views and values. Hong Kong is an experience in its own right, and it gives you the occasion to take advantage of every desire for learning you may have and make it happen.
Go to top

A A A

美洲

香港专业教育学院
Lucas Peralta
智利
游戏和动画高级文凭
Lucas Peralta 来到香港对我来说真是一个改变生命的经历。它让我接触到中国的营销文化,并生活在亚洲其中一个最具活力的国际大都会之中。事实上,职业训练局的课程非常符合我的兴趣,也符合市场需求。我觉得职业训练局是我的最佳选择。
回到页顶
香港科技大学
NICOL, Alexander William
美国
生物工程博士
我很荣幸能够在香港的科大进行博士研究。香港是个既有多姿多采的夜生活丶又有国际大都会的景色与美丽自然风光的迷人城市。它位於亚洲的中心,是通往中国的大门。在这里,我可以轻易参加许多国际和地区研究会议。我想不到世界上有其他大学的学生可以於上课前登山远足丶与亚洲最出色的学生一起合作丶和世界顶尖的研究人员联系,然後在辛劳工作的一天过後,还可以於夜幕下在海中轻松垂钓。我很感激香港政府颁发的香港博士研究生奖学金,让我可以在没有任何经济顾虑之下进行研究。 NICOL, Alexander William
回到页顶
香港浸会大学
Loin Huang
巴西
资讯系统和电子商务管理
Loin Huang
(第二行右二)
我是资讯系统和电子商务管理系的二年级学生。在第一个学年,我真的很不适应这个充满压力和节奏急速的新环境。没有课堂的日子,我有时会感到孤独。可幸我很快加入了一个「登山学会」。他们带我到香港的一些鲜有听闻的地方。这是个非常好的经验。当然,我也得到了学生事务处的大力帮助,尤其是在「国际节」期间。我和朋友负责在巴西展览摊位向其他学生推广巴西文化。我们准备了很多食物和饮料。这个经历非常有趣!
回到页顶
香港城市大学
Bryce Hartley
美国加州拉古纳海滩
课程: 文学士(主修语言学及语言科技)
参加城大的英文辩论队是其中一件令我获益良多的事。我有机会在城大、香港各间大学以至全世界,接触形形色色的人。参加辩论队也能提升我的演讲技巧和逻辑推理能力。我有幸能随队到东京参加辩论比赛,此行既增长了我的见识,又能与队员培养感情。校园里有不少优秀的学会和课外活动小组,大家一定要积极参与!

两年前我初来香港,对这城市一见钟情。这繁嚣都市的一切都令我深深着迷。香港是少数可让你同时拥抱城市生活和自然美景的地方。距离中环只三十分钟的路程,你已经可以看见许多岛屿、沙滩和远足径,真难想像车水马龙的市中心原来近在咫尺。当天,香港这种二元性吸引我前来,今天依然叫人着迷。
Bryce Hartley
回到页顶
香港演艺学院
John Clifford
美国
课程: 演艺高级文凭(粤剧)
John Clifford 我在演艺学院修读为期两年的演艺高级文凭(粤剧)。大学初期,我已下定决心到演艺学院实现梦想,成为粤剧的伴奏乐师。我打算学习传统粤剧的伴奏技巧,是因为伴奏者往往需要随着台上的演出即兴创作。香港是学习这种技巧的其中一个最理想地方。

12岁那年,我到波士顿唐人街参加中秋节庆祝活动,当时对二弦和高胡这两种中乐乐器一见难忘。过去十年,我通过自修,以及游走波士顿、纽约、多伦多等地的粤剧曲艺社学习中乐。我希望有一天能够成为粤剧的首席、导师,并出版有关书籍,传承这传统文化。
回到页顶
香港科技大学
Rebecca Kundrik
加拿大
课程: 数学理学士
“我来自位于阿尔伯塔省沉闷无比的莱斯布里奇市。香港对我来说是非常新奇的地方。科大一方面带给我严谨的学术课程,一方面又为我带来多元化的学院和形形色色的学生组织,令我对世界的看法有所改变。为了应付截然不同的新生活,我也学懂灵活变通。一切不止于此,我期待到世界各地的顶级学府进行交流,争取研究机会;也希望在这个充满活力的城市大展拳脚,开创事业。” Rebecca Kundrik
回到页顶
岭南大学
Fernando Sasso Guerena
墨西哥
课程: 社会科学学士(荣誉)
Fernando Sasso Guerena 香港人是这么和善有礼和尊重他人,叫我有点意外。在这里,我碰到不少优秀的学生。他们对身处的世界都有不同的看法。而岭南大学也为外地学生提供了交流意见和观点的重要平台。单单到香港来已是极好的生活体验,你还可以趁此良机尽情学习及实践理想。
回到页顶